Skip to product information
1 of 1

Z-Twist books



Regular price $46.00
Regular price Sale price $46.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Enjoy learning about Math while reading about Fred and his quirky tales of Life with the Life of Fred books.

Jellybeans is the tenth book of 10 in the Life of Fred Elementary series.

Life of Fred is a series of math books that break of the old pattern of drill and kill. Instead of nothing but dry exposition and endless drill exercises, they contain fun stories about Fred Gauss, a child prodigy math genius. During his hilarious adventures, he encounters situations that call for solving math problems. Children actually want to read these books.

After each chapter there are "your turn to play" sections where your child gets to practice with pen and paper, what they have just read about. Solutions are given over the page. 

These books are all hardcover, not consumable workbooks which are beautifully presented enabling them to be read again and again.

Some of the concepts covered in Jellybeans include but not limited to:

  • Little Babies Can’t Fritter Away Their Time
  • Finding One-third of a Number
  • Using Fisher’s Exact test
  • When the Possessive Case Is Indicated with Just an Apostrophe and No's,
  • Prime Numbers
  • Fibonacci Numbers
  • Nouns
  • Fred’s Seven-word Speech
  • the Use of Segues
  • Can Dolls Grow Up?
  • Casting Out Nines
  • Seven to the One-thousandth Power in Three Steps
            View full details