Skip to product information
1 of 1

Z-Twist books

Ice Cream

Ice Cream

Regular price $46.00
Regular price Sale price $46.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Enjoy learning about Math while reading about Fred and his quirky tales of Life with the Life of Fred books.

Ice Cream is the nineth book of 10 in the Life of Fred Elementary series.

Life of Fred is a series of math books that break of the old pattern of drill and kill. Instead of nothing but dry exposition and endless drill exercises, they contain fun stories about Fred Gauss, a child prodigy math genius. During his hilarious adventures, he encounters situations that call for solving math problems. Children actually want to read these books.

After each chapter there are "your turn to play" sections where your child gets to practise with pen and paper, what they have just read about. Solutions are given over the page. 

These books are all hardcover, not consumable workbooks which are beautifully presented enabling them to be read again and again.

Some of the concepts covered in Ice Cream include but not limited to:

  • One Use of Poetry
  • The Big Question in Arithmetic
  • Stationery vs. Stationary
  • Multiplying Two-digit Numbers
  • a Pound of Hamburger Weighs More Than a Pound of Gold
  • the Last Ten Multiplication Facts
  • How to Remember 7×8 = 56
  • Sigma Notation
  • Bibelots
  • Subtracting 12 oz. from 15 lbs.
          View full details